Teacup Girl – Photo Gallery

Teacup girl © Dave Pierik

Teacup girl by Dave Pierik

“Teacup girl” was something fun, from an idea I had been wanting to do for a while. I was thinking of “The Incredible Shrinking Man” and “Alice in Wonderland” as well as “Honey, I Shrunk the Kids.” Each of these uses the idea of what it would be like to be small. There are whole worlds of beauty and detail in smaller scale as well as larger scale. My model was cooperative and the pose I used was one of many, it just fit the best and felt the most natural for the space. The teacup is actually a pincushion, photographed with permission of the owner.

I shot the images using a Nikon D3100 dSLR with assorted settings, and spent some time putting the two images together using Photoshop (CS6).

This WordPress site includes a showcase of some of my favorite creations, including photos and more. To see more, click here.

To see more images from my photo gallery, please visit http://davepieriksruleofthirdsgallery.weebly.com/

 

Leave a Reply

